9th Parliamentcabinetnews

Watch the live recorded video of the announcement of new Zim cabinet

Zimbabwe's new cabinet

List of Zimbabwe’s new cabinet ministers announced by Chief Secretary in the president’s office Dr Misheck Sibanda at State House today.


1.Minister of Finance & Economic Development – Professor Mthuli Ncube

2.Minister of Defence & War Veterans – Oppah Muchinguri Kashiri

3. Minister of Local Government, Public Works & National Housing – July Moyo

4. Minister of Foreign Affairs & International Trade – SB Moyo

5. Minister of Public Service, Labour & Social Welfare – Sekesai Nzenza

6.Minister of Industry – Mangaliso Ndlovu

7. Minister of Home Affairs & Cultural Heritage – Cain Mathema

8. Minister of Higher & Tertiary Education, Science and Technology – Amon Murwira

9. Minister of Primary and Secondary Education – Paul Mavima

10. Minister of Lands, Agriculture – Perrance Shiri

11.Minister of Mines – Winston Chitando

12. Minister of Energy and Power Development – Jorum Gumbo

13. Minister of Transport – Joel Biggie Matiza

14.Minister of Information – Monica Mutsvangwa

15. Minister of ICT – Kazembe Kazembe

16. Minister of Tourism – Prisca Mupfumira

17. Minister of Sport, Arts and Recreation – Kirsty Coventry

18. Minister of Health – Obadiah Moyo

19. Minister of Justice – Ziyambi Ziyambi

20. Minister of Women Affairs – Sithembiso Nyoni

Deputy Ministers:

Defence and War Veterans – Victor Matemadanda
Local Government, Public Works and National Housing -Jenifer Mhlanga
Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare – Lovemore Matuke
Industry and Commerce – R Modi
Home Affairs and Cultural Heritage – Mike Madiro
Lands, Agriculture, Water, Culture and Rural Resettlement -Douglas Karoro & V Haritatos
Mines and Mining Development – Polite Kambamura
Energy and Power Development – Magna Mudiwa
Transport and Infrastructural Development – Fortune Chasi
ICT – Jerifan Muswere
Information, Publicity and Broadcasting Services – Energy-Mutodi


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *