cabinetLocal GovernmentMembers of Parliamentparliament

Zimbabwe's New Ministerial Line-up

By Veritas

Name of Ministry Minister after reshuffle Minister before reshuffle
Agriculture, Mechanization and Irrigation Development Joseph Made Joseph Made
Cyber Security, Threat Detection and Mitigation [new Ministry] Patrick Chinamasa
Defence Sidney Sekeramayi Sidney Sekeramayi 
Energy and Power Development Samuel Undenge Samuel Undenge
Finance and Economic Development Ignatious Chombo Patrick Chinamasa
Foreign Affairs Walter Mzembi Simbarashe Mumbengegwi
Health and Child Welfare David Parirenyatwa David Parirenyatwa
Higher and Tertiary Education Jonathan Moyo Jonathan Moyo
Home Affairs Obert Mpofu Ignatious Chombo 
Industry and Commerce Mike Bimha Mike Bimha
Information Communication Technology and Courier Services Supa Mandiwanzira Supa Mandiwanzira
Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs Happyton Bonyongwe Vice-President Emmerson Mnangagwa
Lands and Rural Resettlement Douglas Mombeshora Douglas Mombeshora 
Local Government, Rural Development and National Housing, [expanded to include Rural Development] Saviour Kasukuwere Saviour Kasukuwere
Macro-Economic Planning and Investment Promotions Simbarashe Mumbengegwi Obert Mpofu
Media, Information and Broadcasting Services Simon Khaya Moyo Christopher Mushohwe
Mines and Mining Development Walter Chidhakwa Walter Chidhakwa
National Security Kembo Mohadi Kembo Mohadi
Primary and Secondary Education Lazarus Dokora Lazarus Dokora
Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare Patrick Zhuwao Priscah Mupfumira
Small and Medium Enterprises and Cooperative Development Sithembiso Nyoni Sithembiso Nyoni
Sport, Recreation, Arts and Culture [expanded to include Arts and Culture] Makhosini Hlongwane Makhosini Hlongwane
(Sport and Recreation only)
Tourism, Environment and Hospitality Industry
[expanded to include Environment]
Edgar Mbwembwe Walter Mzembi
Transport and Infrastructure Development Joram Gumbo Joram Gumbo
Water Resources Development and Climate [reduced by losing Environment] Oppah Muchinguri Oppah Muchinguri
Welfare Services for War Veterans, War Collaborators, Former Political Detainees and Restrictees Cain Mathema Tshinga Dube
Women’s Affairs, Gender and Community Development Nyasha Chikwinya Nyasha Chikwinya
Youth Development, Indigenisation and Economic Empowerment Chiratidzo Mabuwa Patrick Zhuwao


Ministers of State
Title After reshuffle Before reshuffle
Minister of State for Liaising on Psychomotor Activities in Education Josia Hungwe Josia Hungwe
Minister of State in the Presidents’ Office Responsible for National Scholarships Christopher Mushohwe
Minister of State in Vice-President Mnangagwa’s Office Clifford Sibanda Clifford Sibanda
Minister of State in Vice-President Mphoko’s Office Tabitha Kanengoni Tabitha Kanengoni


Ministers of State for Provincial Affairs
Province After reshuffle Before reshuffle
Bulawayo Metropolitan Eunice Moyo Eunice Moyo
Harare Metropolitan Miriam Chikukwa Miriam Chikukwa
Manicaland Mandi Chimene Mandi Chimene
Mashonaland Central Martin Dinha Martin Dinha
Mashonaland East Ambrose Mutinhiri Ambrose Mutinhiri
Mashonaland West Webster Shamu Faber Chidarikire
Masvingo Paul Chimedza late Shuvai Mahofa
Matabeleland North Thokozile Mathuthu Cain Mathema
Matabeleland South Maboyi Ncube Abednico Ncube
Midlands Jason Machaya Jason Machaya
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when new articles are published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.